top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenny DeKraker

My Introduction-From the Ground Up

This is my first ever, blog post. This isn't me saying that I am qualified to be a writer or anything of the sort. However, I have been keeping diaries/journals since I was about 5 years old. So, maybe I am qualified? This is just my online journal. Another outlet for me to share my thoughts and more in depth about my personal life. I mean, who actually cares right? But I am a millennial, and social media is a part of my life. So, I decided to create this blog for anyone who needs it. God put it on my heart a long time ago and here I am, finally listening after being so stubborn.


So, here it goes. Hi, I'm Jenny DeKraker. A 22 year old college student from the good ol' Up North, MI. I am studying leadership and ministry with a focus in psychology at Grace Christian University. I eventually would like to be a youth ministry director or some sort of Christian counselor. I'm very social and a good listener. Mostly, I just like to be there for people in any way that I can. I am the "youngest" sibling of 4. And I put youngest in parenthesis because I am a twin, but she (Jamie) is 12 minutes older than I am. So, yes, the youngest sibling. I am a calligrapher and for those of you who don't know what that means, I basically just write really fancy and people like it for home decor, weddings and grad parties. I am just recently a dog momma to my little Sadie girl. She is an Aussie and the best pup ever. I am in a relationship of almost 2 years with my boyfriend Matt who has easily become my best friend. Our favorite thing to do is spend our Sundays together going to church, eating brunch and just being with each other. I love everything creative. I paint, I draw, I write (try to), I read, etc. I am for sure a right brained kind of gal. I am an extroverted introvert which basically means that I love to be around people, but sometimes I need my me time. You know? I like to keep things positive and see every day as a new opportunity to learn and to grow. But that attitude starts after, and only after, I have my cup of coffee. So, don't talk to me until then. Oh yeah, did I mention that I am a coffee addict? But who isn't nowadays right?


If you're still with me, you've made it to the end! Congratulations, you've successfully read my first blog post. Short little one isn't it? But I'm just getting started!




192 views0 comments
  • facebook
  • twitter

©2019 by Just Jenny. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page